Skip to product information
1 of 2

Mondo New York MVD Rewind Collection Blu-Ray/CD [PRE-ORDER] [SLIPCOVER]

Mondo New York MVD Rewind Collection Blu-Ray/CD [PRE-ORDER] [SLIPCOVER]

Regular price $50.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Street Date: 15/12/2023

All pre-orders in an order will be shipped as soon as they are all in stock. Sometimes this is 1-2 weeks early, sometimes this might be 1-2 weeks after the street date.

If other in-stock items are ordered at the same time, all items will ship together. If you want your in-stock items shipped immediately, please place pre-orders separately.

All dates, artwork and features are subject to change.

Pre-orders will be charged when you place the order.


Somewhere between uptown and downtown, heaven and hell, dusk and dawn, lies... MONDO NEW YORK

"Home to outcasts, misfits, losers, perverts, lunatics, gangsters, pranksters, outlaws, neurotics, psychotics, maniacs, brainiacs, hippies, yippies, yuppies, junkies, flunkies, monkeys, all trying to claw their way to the top of trash heap, all screaming me, me, I want my fame my fortune, my lousy fifteen minutes, my, what the f*** whatever it is - You want it? We got it! It's MONDO NEW YORK."

Restored and remastered from a brand new 2K HD transfer from the original camera negative, "Mondo New York" is a cult classic celebration and perversely compelling tribute to the mutant artists and anti-stars of the Naked City circa 1980's Berlin cabaret in all their glory including Joey Arias, Joe Coleman, Karen Finley, Phoebe Legere, Ann Magnuson, Lydia Lunch, Rick Aviles and Dean Johnson and more, in this unforgettable avant-garde time capsule of New York City that will leave you both shocked and enlightened.



 Watch trailer »

Bonus Materials

  • Brand new 2K HD transfer from the original camera negative presented in its original 1.78:1 aspect ratio LPCM 2.0 Stereo Audio
  • Optional English Subtitles
  • Interview with Joe Coleman (HD, 49:33)
  • Interview with Joey Arias (HD, 49:48)
  • Interview with Shannah Laumeister (HD, 36:16)
  • Interview with producer Stuart Shapiro (HD, 27:20)
  • Photo Gallery
  • Soundtrack CD
  • 18-Page Booklet
  • Reversible Artwork
  • Collectible 2-Sided Mini-Poster
  • Limited Edition Slipcover
    View full details